Book by phone: +1 (575) 257-3000

Sierra Sunrise

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 9, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Ruidoso, NM 88345 United States

Sierra Sunrise, the name says it all. A true four season gem. Sierra means mountain and the sunrise is glorious sight from the deck.

This lovely four bedroom three bath is the epitome of relaxation. The spacious and open kitchen is fully furnished with modern amenities and appliances as well as all the necessary serving items to complete your gourmet creations. Enjoy your time and relax as you and your guests gather around the fireplace and large TV in the large living area. The wood burning fireplace is perfect for those cold winter nights and in the summer you can enjoy the fresh mountain air as Sierra Sunrise does not have central air conditioning.This is a great place to meet for some spirited family game times.

Sleeping is provided with two King beds, one Queen bed, one double and a sleeper sofa providing enough space for nine guests.
Sierra Sunrise has an amazing deck with seating and a grill to enjoy those outdoor dining events as well as viewing the stars, mountains and wildlife. Come and sit back and enjoy your mountain experience. Sierra Sunrise has more than enough space for the entire family to stretch out and enjoy all that Ruidoso has to offer. After a long and exciting day of local excursions, hiking, skiing, horseback riding, come back home and relax on the spacious deck. Sierra Sunrise has easy access with only one step up to the entry deck level, an unusual benefit in this mountainous community.

Sierra Sunrise will be home base for you and your guests to create those memories and capture the pictures that will last a lifetime. Enjoy your stay and make Sierra Sunrise the place to be, year after year.

Ruidoso is an alpine mountain community. Expect twisty roads with steep grades. The weather is unpredictable and changes quickly. Elevation can vary between 6000’ to almost 12,000’. Most homes are multi-level with stairs on inclined lots. Expect wildlife to hinder traffic flow. Do not be surprised if the power goes out or when you lose internet or cell phone connection. This is the mountains, and it happens. We encourage guests be prepared with access to chains or 4-wheel drive in winter months for all our properties. This is not the big city. Life is easier and slower paced and more wonderful. This is why we come and why we stay. Relax and enjoy your time in paradise.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story, Built in 2001
Unit Code 135
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9, 2 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, toilet, twin/ single, forests, winery tours, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Outdoor Grill, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, skiing, non smoking only, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, flexible
Living High Speed Internet
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill
Average Manager Rating (Based on 852 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
78 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Extremely unprofessional"Manager"

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from El Paso, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    $180 "cleaning fee"!!! It's a rip off! Clients shouldn't have to haul their own trash either! The $180 "cleaning fee" should very well cover it. The house was covered in spider webs and surfaces sticky! I had to clean/wash items before using anything. The A/C didn't work, we had to open all the windows to be able to cool down the inside of the house. Several people had to sleep in the living room because the rooms were so hot/stuffy. The jacuzzi was filthy and couldn't be used. The outdoor "furniture" was broken and couldn't use it except for a wooden rocking bench. The house is beautiful and has potential but in that condition it should not be priced as a "luxury property" this was a last minute replacement property because the original property we chose had a sewer problem. The notice was given 24hrs before check in and was told over the phone that due to the inconvenience it was going to be an even trade. However, surprise surprise! An additional $90 was charged which was the difference of "cleaning fee" when we arrive to Destiny Real Estate to pick up the key we ask to speak to the manager to discuss the "even trade" and charge of $90 she didn't introduce herself she never apologized for any inconvenience she was hostile and very defensive. She told us to get our money back and go back home. A person with that kind of attitude is representing your business? Friends and Family have been using your company for YEARS! It's very disappointing that it's ending because of your "managers" lack of professionalism. If her attitude had been of a professional the $90 wouldn't have been a problem. Retrain your staff!

    • Manager Responded on 7/8/2020

      Ms. Lopez, I would have loved to meet you. I did however meet two of the ladies in your party. I did introduce myself to them and I did apologize for any inconvenience the situation may have caused. The reservation agent did explain the additional $90 for the cleaning fee to you over the phone at which time you did approve the charge. The difference in cleaning prices is due to the property you chose to move to being larger (three bedrooms) then the original property (two bedroom). We do ask that you take your trash out instead of leaving bags upon bags of trash sitting in the house inviting pests. We have always done so as you know since you have stayed with us multiple times. As for the "even trade" of moving to another property due to the original one you chose having issues, we did keep you at the same rent charge for the inconvenience. We cannot, however, pay the housekeeper less to clean a larger property. We do not advertise this property of having a hot tub because we know it is not currently working, which was also disclosed to you prior to renting this property. The property does not have A/C. I will investigate the outdoor furniture. I did let the ladies know that if they were unhappy about the additional $90 I would still let you all out of the rental agreement and refund all your funds.

  •  
  • Sierra Sunrise Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda G from Roanoke, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Property was dirty - from porches to the rest of the house. no wash clothes or hand towels. Bath towels were old and raggedy. sheets in master did not fit the bed. windows had missing slats. televisions were old and did not work. Broken furniture. no water pressure throughout the house. clocks in the house were not working or off. carpet was stained and torn in near kitchen table, causing a trip hazard. hot tub was old and we did not use.

  •  
  • Wonderful!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly H from Algodones, NM recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time!! House was clean and roomy!
    Thanks!!!!

  •  
  • Spring break at Sierra Sunrise

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda O from Round Rock, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I enjoyed spring break together in Ruidoso. Sierra Sunrise had plenty of room for all 9 of us. The house was clean, the temperature inside was perfect and the hot tub was hot. A group of deer greeted us at the front when we arrived. This house is located in our favorite area, conveniently located close to everything Ruidoso has to offer.

  •  
  • Weekend escape

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Justin P from Dexter, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Was a very nice place to stay. Hot tub was great outside where you can see the stars. Minutes from town and good directions to the location. I will be back to stay again in this cabin for some upcoming conferences in Ruidoso.

  •  
  • NY Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ruidoso, NM recommends this vacation rental

    I am a local that rented the house for my son and his five friends from Houston. They enjoyed staying at the house very much!

  •  
  • Christmas Ski Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy P from Stephenville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location with a gorgeous view. Plenty of parking. Nice master bed and bath. The cabin was clean but the carpets need to be replaced. There are lots of stains and the seams are ragged. Great kitchen dining and living area.

  •  
  • Christmas 2017

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Roswell, NM recommends this vacation rental

    This was a wonderful experience for myself and family and would recommend it to anyone!

  •  
  • Loved staying at the sierra sunrise

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seminole, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time at the sierra sunrise would definitely book again very nice and clean

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.328283,-105.688949
DESTINY LUXURY RENTAL
2002 Sudderth Drive,
Ruidoso, NM 88345
575.257.3000

2002 Sudderth Drive Ruidoso, NM 88345 +1 (575) 257-3000 info@destinyluxuryrental.com

© 1999 - 2020 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon